How the Fit Lab reads a feeder
Rotate, separate or section the illustrative mechanism to explore a hopper, portion wheel, motor and bowl. This generic mechanism is not a reconstruction of a selected product; tray feeders use a different mechanism.
Fit Lab compares the numbers you enter with what each maker states. It never suggests how much to feed: use your dog’s own feeding plan. Weigh one level cup of your own food, because makers state some limits in cups; hopper days assume the hopper starts full.
Each model is marked Within stated limits, Outside a stated limit or Not fully stated. Missing information cannot establish a match. Hopper-duration estimates use your existing schedule and food density; duration is not calculated for compartment feeders.
The stated limits it uses
| Model | Kibble limit | Max scheduled meal | Meals a day | Hopper | Battery dispensing | Shop |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dokoo FR211 | 2–22 mm | Unconfirmed — listing portion counts conflict | 6 | 15 L | stated (D cells) | Check price on Amazon (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
| PETLIBRO Granary WiFi | 2–15 mm | 50 × about 20 ml (about 10 g) | 10 | 5 L | stated (D cells) | Check price on Amazon (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
| PetSafe 5 Meal Pet Feeder | tray, no size limit stated | 1 cup per tray | 5 | 5 cups (5 × 1 cup trays) | not stated | Check price on Amazon (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
| PetSafe Healthy Pet Simply Feed | up to 3/4 in (dry or semi-moist) | 1/8 to 4 cups per meal | 12 | 24 cups | not stated | Check price at RadioFence (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
| PetSafe Smart Feed (2nd Generation) | not stated | 1/8 to 4 cups per meal | 12 | 24 cups | not stated | Check price on Amazon (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
| Whisker Feeder-Robot | up to 5/8 inch | ½ cup | 8 | 32 cups | not stated | Check price on Amazon (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
| WOPET Patrol F07 Pro | 5–15 mm | 50 × about 5 g | 15 | 6 L | stated (D cells) | Check price at WOPET (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
Limits are the makers’ stated figures from the BowlScout large-dog guide (updated 20 Oct 2026); cup-based limits use the gram-per-cup you enter. Shop links follow our order: the brand’s own programme first, a tagged Amazon listing second, otherwise no button.
