Automatic dog feeders compared: 10 models
Specs as of 31 Oct 2026 (newest check) · 10 models · every model lists its sources and its own as-of date
How to use this comparison
Filter by food and the features you need, add two to four dog feeders, then read the side-by-side table. A spec the maker does not state shows as “Not stated”, never as “No”.
As an Amazon Associate BowlScout earns from qualifying purchases. BowlScout may also earn commissions from other retailers, at no additional cost to you. Affiliate links never decide badges, order or findings. Affiliate policy.

| Model | Pets | Food | Capacity | Wi-Fi / app | Camera | Microchip / tag |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat Mate C500 Guide | Cat, Dog | Wet, Dry | ~7.25 cups (5 × 1.45 cup trays) | No | No | No |
| PETLIBRO Granary WiFi (PLAF103) Guide | Cat, Dog | Dry | 5 L | Yes | No | No |
| Arf Pets APAUF6L Guide | Cat, Dog | Dry | 6 L | No | No | No |
| Whisker Feeder-Robot Guide | Cat, Dog | Dry, Semi-moist | Up to 32 cups (25 with insert) | Yes | No | No |
| PetSafe Healthy Pet Simply Feed (PFD00-14574) Guide | Cat, Dog | Dry, Semi-moist | 24 cups | No | No | No |
| PETLIBRO Air Smart (PLAF108) Guide | Cat, Dog | Dry | 2 L | Yes | No | No |
| PetSafe Smart Feed (2nd Generation) | Dog | Dry, Semi-moist | 24 cups | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| PETKIT YumShare Dual-hopper 2 Feeder with Camera | Cat, Dog | Dry | 21 cups (5 L), two hoppers | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| PETKIT Fresh Element Solo Feeder | Cat, Dog | Dry, Freeze-dried | 12 cups (3 L) | Yes | No | Not stated |
| WOPET Heritage View 6L Feeder with Camera (HV10P) | Cat, Dog | Dry | 6 L | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
Tools and guides that fit
- Feeder Fit LabKibble size and meal limits for dogs
- Food calculatorHow many grams a day your dog needs
- Large dogsAutomatic feeders for large dogs
- Smart dog feedersWi-Fi and app control
