The BowlScout toolkit / 01
Compare automatic pet feeders, side by side.
Find models that fit your pet and routine. Compare published specifications, then read the guide for context before you choose.
As an Amazon Associate BowlScout earns from qualifying purchases. BowlScout may also earn commissions from other retailers, at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships do not determine our research findings or editorial conclusions. Learn more about our affiliate policy.
Model library
Find a good fit
21 models
Select two distinct models below to update the side-by-side table. Each card names the exact model; models sold on Amazon show the retailer’s product photo; other cards show an illustration of the feeder type, not that product. Prices and retailer availability can change.
| Model | Pet | Food | Capacity | Wi-Fi / app | Camera | RFID | Best for | Power | Dimensions | Warranty | Subscription | Compare / shop |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
CatSureFeed Microchip Pet FeederRFID / Microchip |
Cat | Dry | 400 ml bowl | No | No | Yes | Best overall (dual mic/collar compatibility) | 4 × C batteries | 7 7/8 × 9 × 12 5/8 in | 3 years | No | |
Cat / DogCat Mate C500Budget · Wet Food |
Cat / Dog | Wet | ~7.25 cups (5x1.45) | No | No | No | Best budget pick | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
Cat / DogPetLibro Granary WiFiWiFi / App · Budget |
Cat / Dog | Dry | 5 L | Yes | No | No | Best WiFi / smart | Mains + battery backup | 13.4 × 7.5 × 7.5 in | 24 months | No | |
CatPetLibro PolarWet Food |
Cat | Wet | 3 trays × 6.76 oz | No | No | No | Best for wet food (refrigerated) | Mains | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
CatPetSafe Eatwell 5-MealWet Food · Budget |
Cat | Wet | 5 cups | No | No | No | Most versatile | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
CatPetLibro One RFID Cat FeederRFID / Microchip |
Cat | Dry | 3 L (~13 cups) | No | No | Yes | Best premium RFID | Mains + 3 × D backup | 17.3 × 7.7 × 12.6 in | — | No | |
CatPETLIBRO Granary CameraCamera · WiFi / App |
Cat | Dry | 5 L | Yes | Yes | No | Camera and dry-food scheduling | Adapter + 3 D backup; Wi-Fi/camera off on backup | Not stated | Not stated | Optional paid cloud | |
CatWOPET Patrol F07 ProWiFi / App |
Cat | Dry | 6 L | No | No | No | App-scheduled feeding with a 6 L hopper | Mains + battery mode | 13.4 × 8.5 × 7.3 in | — | No required subscription listed | |
CatPawsync Automatic Cat Food FeederWiFi / App |
Cat | Dry | Not specified | Yes | No | No | Best for precise portions | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
CatOneisall Automatic Cat Feeder for 2 CatsMulti-Pet · Budget |
Cat | Dry | 5 L | No | No | No | Best dual-bowl for two cats | Plug-in + battery backup | 7.4 × 7.2 × 9.9 in | Not stated | Not stated | |
Cat / DogArf Pets Automatic Dog & Cat FeederTimed |
Cat / Dog | Dry | 6 L | No | No | No | Programmable feeding for cats and dogs | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
CatCat Mate C3000Outdoor · Budget |
Cat | Dry | ~1 month supply | No | No | No | Budget outdoor option | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
CatIMIPAW Feeder and Fountain ComboWiFi / App |
Cat | Dry | Not specified | Yes | No | No | Best feeder+fountain combo | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
CatARENTI Smart Pet Feeder2 KitCamera · WiFi / App · Water fountain |
Cat | Dry | 4.5 L food + 3 L water | Yes | Yes | No | Best combo with camera | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
CatiPettie FW54 WiFi Feeder and WatererWiFi / App |
Cat | Dry | 176 oz food + 123 oz water | Yes | No | No | Best gravity-water combo | Mains + backup support | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
Cat / DogWhisker Feeder-RobotWiFi / App |
Cat / Dog | Dry / Semi-moist | Up to 32 cups (25 with insert) | Yes | No | No | Best overall | 15V DC; optional 24h backup battery | 15 in high; 9 × 11.25 in footprint | — | No required subscription listed | |
Cat / DogPetSafe Healthy Pet Simply FeedTimed · Slow Feed |
Cat / Dog | Dry / Semi-moist | 24 cups | No | No | No | 12 programmable meals per day | 4 × D batteries; optional wall adapter | 19 × 9 × 12.5 in | Not stated | Not stated | |
Cat / DogPETLIBRO Air SmartWiFi / App · Rechargeable |
Cat / Dog | Dry | 2 L | Yes | No | No | Compact rechargeable feeder | Rechargeable battery; USB charging | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
CatWOPET Heritage View HV10DPCamera · WiFi / App · Multi-Pet |
Cat | Dry | 6 L | Yes | Yes | No | Dual-bowl camera feeder for two cats | Mains + backup option | — | — | No required subscription listed | |
TreatFurbo 360 Degree Dog CameraCamera · WiFi / App |
Treat | Treat | ~100 treats | Yes | Yes | No | Best-known, most polished | Not stated | 22.3 × 12.5 × 12.5 cm | 2 years | Optional Furbo Nanny for extra alerts/history | |
TreatPetcube Bites 2 LiteCamera · WiFi / App · Budget |
Treat | Treat | 1.5 lb treats | Yes | Yes | No | Best budget camera tosser | Corded | 5.7 × 3 × 10.6 in | 1 year | Optional Petcube Care |
No models match these filters. Try another pet or search term.
Side by side
See the trade-offs clearly.
Choose two distinct models above to update this comparison.
| Specification | SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder | Cat Mate C500 |
|---|---|---|
| Pet | Cat | Cat / Dog |
| Food | Dry | Wet |
| Capacity | 400 ml bowl | ~7.25 cups (5x1.45) |
| WiFi / app | No | No |
| Camera | No | No |
| RFID | Yes | No |
| Price | Check retailer | Check retailer |
Specifications come from available product information and may change. “Not verified” means we do not have a dependable value; it is not zero.
How we compare
Decisions need context, not a score.
We organize feeders around practical feeding needs and compare specifications against available documentation. The catalogue is a shortlist, not an endorsement of every merchant offer. Prices are approximate; confirm model identity, capacity, food compatibility and current offer with the retailer. Use the food calculator to estimate daily portions and refill frequency.
Read our review methodEach model on this page links to the BowlScout guide that cites its maker pages; this tool repeats those figures and keeps no separate source list.

















